Prix : 24,10 €


MURAIL Tristan

Seven Lakes Drive

  • Category / Instrument : 6 instruments
  • Orchestration : fl / cl / cor / pno / vl / vlc
  • Duration : 8'
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 28438
  • Published : 22/06/2006
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230984386


23/07/2006 - La Grave (France) - Festival Messiaen au pays de la Meije - Ensemble Les Temps Modernes - Guillaume Bourgogne (conductor)


Festival Messiaen, la Grave


Near where I live, there is a large stretch of preserved land, a natural park (Harriman State Park) belonging to the vast Appalachian range where small forest covered mountains are spangled with artificial or natural lakes. A road crosses the park from end to end, the Seven Lakes Drive. It winds through the hills, revealing views of the seven lakes one by one. Horn calls, sinuous melodies leading toward more stable and more harmonic soundscapes, lakes of music, all the same, all different.
Technically, the piece is based on the natural harmonic resonances of the horn and piano.

Tristan Murail

Portulan cycle for eight musicians

MURAIL Tristan


Born in Le Havre in 1947, Tristan Murail received advanced degrees in classical and North African Arabic from the Ecole Nationale des Langues Orientales Vivantes, as well as a degree in economic science, while at the same time pursuing his musical studies. In 1967, he became a student of Olivier Messiaen [...]


    • Création Nationale
    • 27.06.2019
    • De pays et d'hommes étranges
    • Munich (Germany)
    • Prinzregententheater
    • Jean-Guihen Queyras (vlc), Münchener Kammerorchester, Clemens Schuldt (cond.)
    • Création Nationale
    • 01.06.2019
    • Cailloux dans l'eau
    • Tongyeong (South Korea)
    • Concert Hall
    • François-Frédéric Guy (pno)
    • 18.05.2019
    • Cailloux dans l'eau
    • Muzy (France)
    • Festival Eure poétique et musicale
    • François-Frédéric Guy (pno)
    • 07.05.2019
    • La Barque mystique
    • Los Angeles (United States)
    • Festival Hear Now, Université de Californie
    • Ensemble TM+, Laurent Cuniot (cond.)

Newer Works