For information

MURAIL Tristan / DEBUSSY Claude

Révolutions (La Dolce Volta)

  • Category / Instrument : Piano
  • Duration : 78'54
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : CD
  • Publisher : Autre
  • Code : LDV110
  • Published : 04/03/2022
  • ISBN / ISMN : 3770001904764


François-Frédéric Guy (piano)

"To link Debussy with the compositions of Tristan Murail is to place musical evolution in a historical logic of sonic upheavals", says the pianist François-Frédéric Guy.
Fascinated by idioms that revolutionise music, today he takes us on a journey between two immensely creative figures. At a distance of more than a century, Claude Debussy and Tristan Murail reveal the same concern for precision in writing and preservation of freedom of thought. The works assembled in this album metamorphose colours and spaces: they offer unprecedented poetic imagination, constantly expanding dreamlike worlds. The impression that remains on the listener's memory is above all one of astonishing and intense emotion.


DEBUSSY Claude : Reflets dans l’eau (extrait des Images, Livre I) - Préludes, Livre II - MURAIL Tristan : Cailloux dans l'eau - Le Rossignol en amour - Mémorial - Résurgence - Le Misanthrope - Impression, Soleil levant