pdf 13,60 €


MURAIL Tristan

Tigres de verre

  • Category / Instrument : Piano and ondes Martenot
  • Duration : 7'
  • Level : 5
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : pdf Score to download
  • Number of pages : 14
  • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : D1585
  • Published : 01/07/1974
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790232415857


1974 - Paris - Conservatoire National supérieur de musique - Conservatoire students


The title is taken trom Tlön, Uqbar, Orbis Tertius by the Argentinian writer Jorge-Luis Borges (1974) and is based on resonances of the note A, which move apart to recompose new objects. High notes make low notes appear, legato moves toward staccato, long notes imperceptibly become trills. These are objects which result from one to another. The piano plays a mainly percussive role and its sympathetic resonances are widely used.

Augustin Viard
Translation: Nadia Ratsimandresy


1 CD ReR, RERV1, Les Nuages de Magellan
Ensemble Volta

1 CD ReR, RER0271, Messiaen et autour de Messiaen
Nadia Ratsimandresy (ondes Martenot)
Matteo Ramon Arevalos (piano)

MURAIL Tristan


Born in Le Havre in 1947, Tristan Murail received advanced degrees in classical and North African Arabic from the Ecole Nationale des Langues Orientales Vivantes, as well as a degree in economic science, while at the same time pursuing his musical studies. In 1967, he became a student of Olivier Messiaen [...]


    • 07.08.2022
    • Attracteurs étranges
    • Chiré en Montreuil (France)
    • Festival en Poitou, Château
    • Antoine Payen (vlc)
    • 06.07.2022
    • Une lettre de Vincent
    • Monterrey (Mexico)
    • Centro de las Artes
    • Julie Brunet-Jailly (fl), Florian Lauridon (vlc)
    • 03.07.2022
    • Une lettre de Vincent
    • Saltillo (Mexico)
    • Festival internacional de Guitarra de México, Teatro de la Ciudad Fernando Soler
    • Julie Brunet-Jailly (fl), Florian Lauridon (vlc)
    • Création Nationale
    • 01.07.2022
    • L'oeil du cyclone
    • Tokyo (Japon)
    • Opera City Concert Hall
    • François-Frédéric Guy (pno), NHK Symphony Orchestra, Ilan Volkov (cond.)

Newer Works