Prix : 18,80 €


ROSS Albert

Petit concerto Op.6

  • Category / Instrument : Viola and piano
  • Genre : classical
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Number of pages : 8 + 4
  • Format : 23 x 31 cm
  • Publisher : Combre
  • Code : C06798
  • Published : 25/01/2016
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230367981


Transcription by Frédérick Forti



Albert Ross Parsons, American pianist, teacher, organist, composer and Egyptologist was a prominent figure on the New York musical scene at the turn of the 19th century and considered one of the city's finest piano teachers.
In Leipzig his teachers were Ignaz Moscheles, Carl Reinecke and Ferdinand David and he personally knew Wagner, Liszt and von Bulow.
Revised by Frédérick Forti, this charming and very accessible viola concerto in G major is in a similar vein to the Concertinos of Rieding and Seitz and can all be happily managed in first position.
Together with its twin volume for violin in D major, it will greatly appeal to beginner students from Grade 2 to Grade 4. Both are ideal for extra lists and for eisteddfods or concerts.

Mary Nemet
Austa Stringendo Magazine (Oct 2016)

ROSS Albert


Albert Ross Parsons, or Albert Ross (1847-1933) was a pianist, an organist and a composer. One of his ancestors was organist in Westminster Abbey in London. He started playing the piano when he was six years old and performed in public when he was nine.
In New York he studied with Frederic Louis Ritter and [...]

Newer Works