Prix : 70,00 €




  • Category / Instrument : Flute, clarinet, violin, viola, cello and piano
  • Duration : 11'30
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Score + parts
  • Number of pages : 53 + 11+4x12+22
  • Format : 24 x 32 cm
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 27759
  • Published : 30/04/2020
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230977593


24/03/2002 - Nanterre (France), Maison de la Musique, salle Rameau - TM+, Laurent Cuniot (conductor)


Revised version (2020)

In 1957 the painter Richard Hamilton defined Pop Art as popular, ephemeral, throw-away, cheap, mass-produced, spiritual, sexy, full of tricks, glamorous and profitable. Although this obviously tongue-in-cheek definition does not correspond exactly to my work, it is none the less partially relevant to the spirit of this new piece, and I leave it to the listener to guess the reasons why. It was composed at the request of Laurent Cuniot and the Ensemble TM+, and tries to set up an implacable beat that different elements come and disturb in turn, occasionally at the risk of its destruction, one of the aspects of music that I want to place in the foreground. The playing styles are more developed than usual, so sometimes the player strokes the instrument, at others it is hit, sometimes it becomes a toy and is even furtively kissed (although only the flute and clarinet). Thus the underlying development of the work, as serious and strict as can be, is totally masked by these various theatrical aspects.

Régis Campo


1 CD Signature Radio France, SIG11111, Street-Art
Street-Art - Sometimes with the heart - Oh Sweet Kisses!! - Rivi simplicitate (extrait de Mysterium Simplicitatis) - Steamy Punk - Pop-Art - Morgenstem-Lieder (Gruselett - Schmetterling - Himmel und Erde) - Erotique rotative - Une solitude de I'espace
Ensemble TM+, Laurent Cuniot (conductor)

1 CD aeon, AE0529, Pop-Art
Concerto - Music to hear - Pop-Art
Jay Gottlieb, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Pascal Rophé, Musicatreize, Roland Haraybedian, Ensemble des Lauréats du Conservatoire, Kanako Abe




Régis Campo was born in Marseilles in 1968 and took composition lessons with Georges Boeuf and Jacques Charpentier before enrolling at the Paris Conservatory, where he continued his studies with Alain Bancquart and Gérard Grisey, finishing with the first prize in composition in 1995. [...]


    • 27.09.2022
    • Pop-art
    • Houston (Etats-Unis)
    • University, Moores Opera House
    • Aura Contemporary Ensemble, Rob Smith (cond.)
    • 10.09.2022
    • The Wonder of Life
    • Turin (Italie)
    • MITO Festival Internazionale della Musica
    • Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai, Robert Trevino (cond.)
    • Création Nationale
    • 09.09.2022
    • The Wonder of Life
    • Turin (Italie)
    • MITO Festival Internazionale della Musica
    • Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai, Robert Trevino (cond.)
    • 03.08.2022
    • Laterna magica
    • Loubressac (France)
    • Festival de Saint-Céré Loubressac
    • Théo Oud

Newer Works