Prix : 21,80 €




  • Category / Instrument : Brass quintet
  • Duration : 10'
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Number of pages : 17
  • Format : 24 x 32 cm
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 27203
  • Published : 01/01/1993
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230972031


06/12/1993 - Maison de Radio-France, Paris - Quintette de cuivre des solistes de l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio-France


The three pieces of Diaclase (1993) for "acoustic" brass quintet are a study in situ about the "acoustical beats and space phenomena". Three types of beats are successively "studied": vertical in Caron t'appelle ("a homage to Gluck", where the trombone and the tuba play bell to bell, while the horn and trumpets "play in micro-intervals smaller than the quartertone") temporal in Trompette écho (a canon at short distance in unison between the two trumpets) finally tone in Signature (as in Appels, the brass play with their bells pressed against a snare drum but they produce the sonorous gyration by themselves, without the help of any electroacoustical apparatus). All these beats aim at the fusion (i.e. the joining) of tones.

Franck Langlois, CD aeon


1 CD aeon, AE0104, Par-delà
Appels - Les Réciproques - Voix dans un vaisseau d'airain - Diaclases - Par-delà
Ensemble L'Itinéraire, Groupe Vocal de France, Just'à 5, Orchestre SWF de Baden-Baden


Caron t'appelle - Trompette écho - Signature



Internationally recognized in the fields of creation and interpretation, the double profile, of pianist and composer, imparts Michaël Levinas a remarkable peculiarity within the French and International musical life.

Born in Paris, Michaël Levinas went through the classical and high level teaching of the National Superior Conservatory of Paris, [...]


    • 26.08.2018
    • Appels
    • La Chaise Dieu (France)
    • Festival, Auditorium Cziffra
    • Ensemble Orchestral Contemporain, Daniel Kawka (dir.)
    • 29.06.2018
    • Etude sur un piano espace
    • Paris (France)
    • Festival ManiFeste, Centre Georges-Pompidou, Grande Salle
    • Ensemble Links, Benjamin Lévy, Augustin Muller (Ircam)

Newer Works