For hire



  • Category / Instrument : Saxophone and 8 instruments
  • Orchestration : / / Perc / Pno / vlc / cb
  • Duration : 15'
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Parts
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 26506R
  • Published : 01/01/1996


09/05/1996 - Paris, Auditorium Colbert, Bibliothèque Nationale de France - Claude Delangle (sax), Ensemble Court-Circuit - Pierre-André Valade (conductor)


Ensemble Court-Circuit, Conservatoire de Paris, Cité de la Musique, Ars Mobilis, Konservatorium und Musik Hochschule Zürich


A resurgence is a reappearance in the form of a spring that emerges from the ground, such as the reappearance of an underground water table. It was not difficult to find a title, because when I set to work on this piece I had in my mind the idea of music lying below the surface, that would reappear from time to time but that would also be the source of all that came to the surface.

Michael Jarrell,
translated by Mary Criswick



Born in Geneva in 1958, Michael Jarrell studied composition at the Geneva Conservatory with Eric Gaudibert and at various workshops in the United States (Tanglewood, 1979). He completed his training with Klaus Huber at the Freiburg Staatliche Hochschule für Musik im Brisgau. [...]


    • 05.12.2018
    • Bérénice
    • France Musique (Radio)
    • émission "Le concert du soir"
    • Barbara Hannigan (Bérénice), Bo Skovhus (Titus), Florian Boesch (Antiochus), Alastair Miles (Paulin), Julien Behr (Arsace), Rina Schenfeld (Phénice), Orchestre de l'Opéra national de Paris, Philippe Jordan (dir.)
    • Création Nationale
    • 25.10.2018
    • Assonance VI
    • Mexico City (Mexico)
    • Festival Internacional Cervantino, Auditorium Universidad Guanjauato
    • Ensembla de Camara de la Academia Cervantina, Pierre-André Valade (dir.)
    • 17.10.2018
    • Bérénice
    • Paris (France)
    • Opéra National, Palais Garnier
    • Distribution complète : cf 02/10
    • 14.10.2018
    • Bérénice
    • Paris (France)
    • Opéra National, Palais Garnier
    • Distribution complète : cf 02/10

Newer Works