Prix : 33,00 €




  • Category / Instrument : Saxophone and 8 instruments
  • Orchestration : / / Perc / Pno / vlc / cb
  • Duration : 15'
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Number of pages : 44
  • Format : A3
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 26506
  • Published : 01/01/1996
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230965064


09/05/1996 - Paris, Auditorium Colbert, Bibliothèque Nationale de France - Claude Delangle (sax), Ensemble Court-Circuit - Pierre-André Valade (conductor)


Ensemble Court-Circuit, Conservatoire de Paris, Cité de la Musique, Ars Mobilis, Konservatorium und Musik Hochschule Zürich


A resurgence is a reappearance in the form of a spring that emerges from the ground, such as the reappearance of an underground water table. It was not difficult to find a title, because when I set to work on this piece I had in my mind the idea of music lying below the surface, that would reappear from time to time but that would also be the source of all that came to the surface.

Michael Jarrell,
translated by Mary Criswick



Born in Geneva in 1958, Michael Jarrell studied composition at the Geneva Conservatory with Eric Gaudibert and at various workshops in the United States (Tanglewood, 1979). He completed his training with Klaus Huber at the Freiburg Staatliche Hochschule für Musik im Brisgau. [...]


    • 09.11.2021
    • Siegfried, nocturne
    • Angers (France)
    • Grand Théâtre
    • Otto Katzameier (bar), Dina Bawab, Pauline Sikirdji, Sophie Belloir (voix), Orchestre National des Pays de la Loire, Pascal Rophé (cond.)
    • 30.10.2021
    • Conversions
    • Clermont Ferrand (France)
    • Festival Musiques Démesurées, Chapelle des Cordeliers
    • Valeria Kafelnikov (hp), Orchestre National d'Auvergne, Rebecca Tong (cond.)

Newer Works