Prix : 12,70 €


DYENS Roland

Citrons doux et le Quatuor Accorde

  • Category / Instrument : Guitar
  • Level : 3
  • Genre : classical
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Number of pages : 6
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 26190
  • Published : 02/02/1994
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230961905


Le Quatuor Accorde. Whatever you do, don't write or pronounce this title "le quatuor accordÉ" (which means the quartet is in tune). The title refers rather to the well-known sound of the quartet's open strings (G-D-A-E for the violins and C-G-D-A for the violas and cellos), which acts on the ear like a musical Proustian madeleine, and immediately conjures up the preparation for an orchestral concert. (Did you know that in French theatres, curtain-up used to be announced by three thumps on the stage with a heavy stick?).

Citrons Doux. The Mediterranean fragrance of sweet lemons, which hang forever in the trees of my childhood memories, is from time to time evoked in the second part of the piece. Neither too difficult nor overly easy, Citrons doux is enjoyable to play and easy on the ear. Sweet lemons suit the palate of gentle musicians.

Roland Dyens

DYENS Roland


Born on the 19h of October 1955, the French performer, composer, arranger and improviser Roland Dyens began to study the guitar when he was nine years old. Later he studied with the Spanish master Alberto Ponce in a class where he obtained, in 1976, the "Licence de Concert" from l'Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris (France). [...]


    • 14.09.2018
    • Concertomaggio
    • Thomery (Argentina)
    • Museo de Arte de Tigre
    • Marie Chabrun, Lucas Torres (guit), Martin Marino (dir.)
    • 28.04.2018
    • Concerto métis
    • Monterrey (Mexico)
    • Sala Chopin
    • Elena Papandreou (guit), Orquesta Filarmonica del Desierto des Estado de Coahuila, Natanael Espinoza (dir.)
    • 03.12.2017
    • Tango en Skaï
    • Cour Cheverny (France)
    • Manoir du Vivier
    • Damien Aribert (guit)
    • 01.12.2017
    • Concerto métis
    • Thessaloniki (Greece)
    • Concert Hall
    • Elena Papandreou (guit), State Orchestra, Stephanos Tsialis (dir.)

Newer Works