Prix : 28,80 €




  • Category / Instrument : MIDI flute, oboe and ensemble
  • Duration : 16'30
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : Score
  • Number of pages : 53
  • Format : A3
  • Publisher : Lemoine
  • Code : 25190
  • Published : 01/01/1988
  • ISBN / ISMN : 9790230951906


22/11/1989 - Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris - Pierre-André Valade (fl), Didier Pateau (htb) - Musical Assistants: Nicolas Vérin, Jan Vandenheede - Ensemble intercontemporain - Peter Eötvös (conductor)




to Saskia


Congruence, from the Latin congruere, to convene, is a geometric term: "When all the points of two superimposed figures coincide, they are said to be congruent" the composer reminds us. The plural of the title implies an attachment to the principle of "degrees of congruence" thus re-evoking the notion of tiling, of recovering, of stratifying, begun with Trace-Ecart, a score from which Congruences draws its essence.

Laurent Feneyrou,
translated by Stefan Rice
extract from the CD booklet (Accord)


1 CD Accord, 465 309-2
Chaque jour n'est qu'une trêve entre deux nuits - Rhizomes - Assonance IV - Congruences
Ensemble intercontemporain, P. Eötvös



Born in Geneva in 1958, Michael Jarrell studied composition at the Geneva Conservatory with Eric Gaudibert and at various workshops in the United States (Tanglewood, 1979). He completed his training with Klaus Huber at the Freiburg Staatliche Hochschule für Musik im Brisgau. [...]


    • Création Mondiale
    • 29.09.2018
    • Bérénice
    • Paris (France)
    • Opéra National de Paris, Palais Garnier
    • Barbara Hannigan (Bérénice), Bo Skovhus (Titus), Florian Boesch (Antiochus), Alastair Miles (Paulin), Julien Behr (Arsace), Rina Schenfeld (Phénice), Christian Schmidt (décors), Christian Schmidt, Linda Redlin (costumes), Fabrice Kebour (lumières), Arian Andiel (vidéo), Konrad Kuhn (dramaturgie), Orchestre de l'Opéra national de Paris, Philippe Jordan (dir.)
    • 30.06.2018
    • Droben Schmettert ein greller Stein
    • Paris (France)
    • Festival ManiFeste, Atelier d'interprétation, Le Centquatre
    • Ensemble Ulysse et intercontemporain, Beat Furrer (dir.)
    • 22.06.2018
    • Résurgences
    • Paris (France)
    • Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique, Salle Maurice Fleuret
    • Rui Ozawa (sax), Othman Louati (dir.)

Newer Works