For information

MURAIL Tristan

Treize Couleurs du soleil couchant - Winter fragments - Bois flotté (Accord)

  • Category / Instrument : Ensemble and electronics
  • Duration : 69'44
  • Genre : contemporary
  • Sortiment : DVD
  • Publisher : Autre
  • Code : AC4725109
  • Published : 21/02/2002


"There is no doubt that the perception of an image in motion changes the perception of music in its very temporality."

Tristan Murail

Hervé Bailly-Basin (video artist)
Ensemble Les Temps Modernes
Fabrice Pierre (conductor)


Treize Couleurs du soleil couchant - Winter Fragments - Bois flotté - Interview de Tristan Murail par Omer Corlaix

MURAIL Tristan


Born in Le Havre in 1947, Tristan Murail received advanced degrees in classical and North African Arabic from the Ecole Nationale des Langues Orientales Vivantes, as well as a degree in economic science, while at the same time pursuing his musical studies. In 1967, he became a student of Olivier Messiaen [...]


Newer Works